What’s in a name?

You might be wondering where in the world we came up with the name for our blog.  Or, you may know us and are laughing in your head at our cleverness.  Nah, probably not.

I was planning to begin this post by quoting some Shakespeare, as I have been known to eloquently recite, “What’s in a name, it’s not hand, nor foot, nor arm, nor leg, nor any other part belonging to a man.” Yeah, occasionally I think I’m cool and quote Shakespeare from high school.  Then I googled it to check my memory.  And wow, was I quickly humbled.  (insert me laughing out loud at myself)

This is how it really goes  “What’s Montague? it is nor hand, nor foot, nor arm, nor face, nor any other part belonging to a man.”  Hey, I wasn’t too far off.  But anyways, back to the post…

When we moved into our house a little over a year ago every.single.wall was painted pale yellow.  Jeff affectionately referred to the color as post-it note yellow.  Having always rented and never being able to paint the walls before, we knew painting would top our to-do list.  In the past 14 months we have added a lot of color.

All of the above are actual photographs of the paint colors in our house.  From the top left we have laundry room, kitchen, bathroom, pantry, living room (gray), chalkboard wall in kitchen, dining room, den (sage green), foyer (cream), bonus room (blueish-green), guest bathroom, master bedroom, spare bedrooms (tan) and master bathroom.

One day when we were discussing creating this blog we tossed around a lot of names, but couldn’t think of one that we loved.  Then the idea of nothing left to paint came to mind and we instantly knew that it fit.

What makes it ironic is that now we actually have something left to paint.  We can’t wait!

Now pardon me while I dust off Romeo and Juliet and get to rehearsing.

One thought on “What’s in a name?

  1. You say that you are not a good blog writer. I disagree! Clever title…good quotes…funny ending!! You got it girl!!

Leave a Reply

