Drum roll please!!!!

I knew from the time I was in second grade that I wanted to be a teacher.  I loved school, and I loved learning.  I think I packed and repacked my backpack with new school supplies 12 times before the first day of school.  I was overjoyed at the thought of sharp new crayons and Lisa Frank kitten folders. 

I remember being in fifth grade and a family friend asking me what I wanted to be when I grow up.  My answer was a teacher.  I was then pressed to explain why.  Um, because I like math?  My explanation was met with the suggestion that I become an accountant because they make more money.   I was in fifth grade.  I had dollar signs in my eyes.  Accountant it was. I went on to take 3 years of accounting in high school.  Again, dollar signs in my eyes.  At some point though in my junior year I shifted my priorities and decided I would pursue teaching.  We all know how that turned out.  While I am not an accountant and certainly don’t have the accountant paycheck, my love of math and all things numbers remains strong today. 

So this evening I bring to you:

duh dah duhhh….

Our Fundraiser by the Numbers

We placed

orders.

We had

items purchased

by

people.

There were

shirts

hats

and

necklaces.

We averaged a profit of

 

($13.60) on each item.

When we began the fundraiser I thought we could definitely sell

shirts and bring in

Very optimistically we set a goal of

We surpassed that by

Because of YOU we have

 

 more in our adoption fund!!

 

YOU have paid for the $525 lab fee to test our child for HIV, Hepatisis B, Hepatisis C and Sickle Cell and the $150 home study review fee. 

YOU have literally allowed us to be matched with our son or daughter. Our home study must be reviewed by our agency to become eligible for a referral, and before we accept the referral for a child, the lab tests must be performed. 

 YOU have made those possible. (plus more!)

There are no words to adequately express our gratitude. 

____________________________________________________________________________

We have one more order to place on Tuesday.  Please let us know ASAP if you want to make a purchase.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

