Check, check, and check

A week or so ago I posted my fall bucket list, and I thought you could all use an update.  Let’s face it.  You love checking in to see the highly interesting and intriguing life of Sarah and Jeff.  Admit it.  We are fascinating.  HA

Yes, this blog was created to keep everyone updated on our adoption, but I love having an outlet to share my thoughts.  If I kept it to strictly adoption info I wouldn’t have much to write about most days.  That’s no fun.  If you don’t write, you won’t have readers.  I love all my dear blog readers.  We are BFFs.  (That’s best friends forever for those of you with no interaction with a child under the age of 14.) 

As I was saying, I love all of you and want you to keep coming back for more.  So here it is…an update on the fall bucket list.  You can thank me later…

 

Last Thursday and Friday I was off for fall break.  While I mourn having to go to school on Columbus Day, fall break makes up for that.  This year I begged and pleaded kindly asked Jeff to take off Friday so we could spend some time together. He obliged, got permission and we made the most of our day. 

After sleeping in until 8:00 we started our day by making donuts.  No, we didn’t eat all of them, but we did eat a lot.  Don’t judge.  They were good. As usual we were thinking of Doodle.

Do you see Africa?  The one next to it was my spider web creation.  I hope Doodle finds that more amusing than Jeff did.

Simple donuts and a cup of coffee can bring joy to any day.

I don’t want to think of the calories we consumed for breakfast.  In an effort to burn off some of the damage we did, we headed up north a bit to The Mounds State Park for a hike.

They were setting up for Haunted Trails that evening.  We got quite a laugh out of some of their creations.

Well there you have it.  We’ve been up to our usual shenanigans. Be sure to check back often to see what wackiness we are up to next. 

P.S.  I’ve got my phone clenched in my hand awaiting a call from our SW that our home study is finished.  Wishful thinking…

Leave a Reply

