What do I REALLY want anyway?

I want our story to inspire just one person out there to adopt

              but I don’t want to be told we are doing something amazing. God is!

I want to know every teeny, tiny detail about Odette and her life

              but I don’t want the reality to shatter my heart.

I want you to ask how our adoption is going and what’s next

              but I don’t want to feel silly if I don’t know all the answers.

I want you to treat me as if I was pregnant and expecting a child

              but I don’t want you to think that our journeys are the same.

I want you to know where each dollar we spend (and you contribute) is going

              but I don’t want to feel the need to validate the cost.  It is what it is. 

I want you to treat my child without considering her color

              but I don’t want you to doubt that her life will be different because of it.

I want you to know that international adoption is expensive

              but I don’t want to put a price tag on our daughter.  She’s worth every penny.

I want to travel to the Congo and bring Odette home as soon as possible

              but I don’t want it to be before His perfect timing.

And last, but not least…..

I want you to support our fundraising efforts

              but I don’t want to nag.  🙂

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Have you heard that for every $31 you spend on our Thirty-One Gifts fundraiser you get a Littles Carry-All FOR ONLY $1?

What an awesome deal!  I’m eyeing a Littles Carry-All myself to keep all of Odette’s hair goodies in. 

You can order online here or ask us for an order form.  Orders are due by Saturday, November 19th. 

AND… 

Don’t forget that our candy sales continue for 1 more week. 

 

 Click here to learn how to order.

 

Let’s bring these little feet home!

  

 

Leave a Reply

