Dare I say it?

I believe (but could very well be wrong) that this is the end of pretty much all of our adoption paperwork.

This paperwork will all be hand-delivered (obviously not by me) to Congo for our in-country workers and, most importantly, our Embassy appointment.  

Now, my prayer (yes, it really is 🙂 ) is that our i600 will be approved very soon.  I’ve heard that it has been taking about a month lately.

After i600 it’s Embassy, VISA, and then TRAVEL!

P.S. Super props to the hubby for taking the pictures without me even asking.

 

 

One thought on “Dare I say it?

  1. I love reading your posts about this time spent waiting – they have a poetic feel to them, such a mix of patience and longing to hold your little girl in your arms. I know that moment when you see little Odette for the first time will be so sweet! Praying that it happens soon!

Leave a Reply

