I found something to paint

If you know me or have followed the blog for quite some time, then you know that we have painted nearly every square inch of our house.  I’m sure that my mom saw this blog title and wondered what on earth I could have possibly found to paint.  I actually found two somethings to paint.

Both the front and back entry doors to our house are were hideous.  They had a shoddy raspberry colored paint job, by the previous owners and I have been itching to paint them for a long time.  It was something on the to do list before Odette came home, but that is one of several things that didn’t get done.  I wish I could replace the doors, but that isn’t in the budget.  It was a spur of the moment project that I added to our list when we were just going to Lowes for weed wacker wire stuff (that’s the technical term, right?).  We considered yellow, green, and blue.  I nixed yellow because of the even more hideous gold colored trim on the door and hardware.  That and at some point we will need to sell this house and the glowing orange kitchen will turn enough people away without the help from a sunshine yellow front door.  We then melted our green and blue ideas together and ended up with something like Spa Blue.

Before

011

and after

014

It looks much more like “us”.

P.S. I think I need to work on a wreath or something for that empty hook.

P.P.S. Did you notice the new header? There are two new pictures that rotate in with our old sitting in chairs picture.  Hit refresh to see them all.  We’ve been meaning to go take an updated chair picture with Odette.  Maybe next weekend we can make that happen.

Sarah Signature

One thought on “I found something to paint

Leave a Reply

